New Job

29 Mar

Yes, yes I know. You’ve heard it all before…..another job. The difference is this time I think it’s safe to say that my reign over contract jobs are officially over. This new job is actually permanent WITH benefits. So I can actually get sick and afford the bills. ( Could have come in handy a year ago with the gall bladder fiasco but that’s just the way it goes. ) So ya, and in addition to that, I have the chance to mold this place and get some pretty good portfolio pieces out of it AND get some awesome vacation time! YAY for time off! haha, haven’t even started and i’m thinking of time off. I’m going to have to say goodbye to sleeping in ……..so sad. ha! It’s technically not official yet but they’re doing the reference checks and by her own words, they want to get the paperwork submitted as soon as possible.  😉 So now I’ll be working for St.Philips College.  

EAST SIDE IN DA HOUSE!

Ya, I know…whadda dork! 🙂

4 Responses to “New Job”

  1. Yoriko Thursday, March 29, 2007 at 7:25 pm #

    Congratulations!
    Oh my goodness, you would also get 2 weeks Christmas time off? Just like Steve does?
    It’s not fair….

  2. daffy501 Thursday, March 29, 2007 at 11:23 pm #

    I think so. You need to come work with us so we can all have those 2 weeks off. 🙂

  3. Steve Saturday, March 31, 2007 at 1:53 am #

    Judy…

    I just called SPC to give a reference but the lady said it was no longer needed. She said she was able to get another one in my place…although I did tell her that I highly recommend you.

    Now I just feel guilty that I lied – haha. I hope you get the job Judy!

  4. daffy501 Saturday, March 31, 2007 at 9:50 am #

    Haha!

    Watch out, Steve! St Philips and I are out to conquer the world!

Leave a Reply

