Chick-fil-A Dilemma

29 Mar

 chickfila1.jpg

Ok so here’s the scoop. It’s been known for a while that there is FINALLY going to be a Chick-fil-A opening up in Brownsville ( aside from the one in the mall.) And as I’ve heard here in San Antonio, the same will be happening in Brownsville. Chick-fil-A will be giving out some type of gift certificate to the first 100 people to have free Chick-fil-A for a year!! One chick-fil-A allowed per week but STILL!  Chick-fil-A has the most fantastick chicken sandwhiches in the world! They’re sooo juicy and succulent. I believe they import only the finest chicken to thier resturants after they’ve been properly fed and, oiled down and fed grapes like the precious chickens they are….( drool )  Ok Ok , I am getting way off track here.

The point I am trying to make is that in order to put myself in the running I’d have to go to Brownsville earlier than planned.  I was supposed to leave on Friday with Jessica and drive her old car down. But this opening poses a new problem. They open tomorrow at 6am on a Thursday.  I am not sure if word is out and if people are lined up or not.  But if I go, I need to pack quickly, get Jess’s car, ask Duncan if I can drop his cat off with him earlier than expected ( I am cat sitting for him while he sells his home. ) And yet another thing, while I may almost be the big 3 0 , my parents worry about me camping out all night and we may have an arguement about it and I don’t want to have any of those with them.  I guess it’s a parent thing to worry about their kids no matter how old they are. I wouldn’t know.

And on top of that I would also have to cancel my plans with Yori tonight. We are supposed to practice our skills on her new WII so we can kick Steve’s but when he gets back from his conference. And we’d have to re post pone our Lost party until I come back. I’d have to cancel my pick up from the Salvation army. They are supposed to come and pick up my old faithful 27 inch tv that I’ve had since ’94. It finally gave out on me a couple of weeks ago. It has audio but no video. And I’m also supposed to have a late birthday lunch tomorrow with Joycie. So many things to cancel or reschedule. What to do? what to do? Man all this thinking of Chik-fil-A is making me hungry for a #1 combo from them. YUM!……………………..to be continued.

Leave a Reply

